Become a Coach Program

Our Programs

The Beginner Level Badminton Coach Program not only enhances the technical skills a good coach requires, but also provides them with a holistic view of the world of coaching. Along with on-court requirements, it is important for any coach to have off-court soft skills as well. The 'Become a Coach' Program trains and equips coaches with all the knowledge and expertise one needs to be a successful and skilled badminton coach.

Badminton Training Academy - PSM
Badminton Training Academy - PSM


With the exploding popularity of badminton in India during the last decade, the number of players, courts, tournaments, and coaches has grown several-fold. After empirical success in the coaching field, we realized that the demand for well-trained badminton coaches is far more than the availability in the country.

The PSM Way

Badminton Training Academy - PSM

The program is based on the Badminton World Federation Level 1 and Shuttle Time Module along with our experience.

Based on BWF Level 1 + Shuttle Time

The program is based on the Badminton World Federation Level 1 and Shuttle Time Module along with our experience.

Beginner Level Program

This program is designed in a way to cater to any badminton enthusiast, whether they are a player or coach.

Fun Facts

A total of 311 participants have completed the program so far across 9 editions. Participants come from all across India including the metros as well as tier 2 and tier 3 cities. 

What To Expect?

A beginner level program, it ensures that the participants upon completion are able to train individuals in a structured manner. 

we provide

Program Features

Theory and Demonstration

A mixture of both, the sessions are structured systematically

Insights on Physical Training

Coaches will be trained in the fitness training aspects of the sport

Education on Sports Nutrition

An important element for player development, we teach the basics

Interaction with Badminton Legends

The opportunity to meet Prakash Padukone and Vimal Kumar

First-Aid and Injury Management

A physical sport, badminton coaches require this know-how

Certification of Completion

All the coaches to receive a certification of completion

Our Process

Next Steps


Finalise the Program

Whether you are a former or current player who may want a certification for future use, or existing coaches who want to perfect their coaching style, or even referees who may want a sneak peek into the other side of the court, have all been participants of this program.


Speak to Our Team​

Our coaches and managers are always available to answer any queries you may have about the program. We would be happy to answer any questions you may have.


Choose between Online and On-Court

While we currently offer this program at the Padukone-Dravid Centre for Sports Excellence, we are ever expanding! You can take this program virtually, from the comfort of your own home.


Choose your Start Date

Look out for the available batches that are usually conducted on a monthly basis, and pick the one that suits you best.

Our team

Learn from few of the most experienced mentors

Narendra Ubhayakar PSM

Narendra Ubhayakar

Sr. Technical Consultant

As a player, Mr. Ubhayakar represented India in the World Masters in Brisbane (1994) and the United States (1998). He was the Coach for the Karnataka State Badminton team for several years. Presently the Chief Coach at the Canara Union Charitable Trust, Mr. Ubhayakar has been associated with PSM since 2015 in various capacities.

PSM Balachandran

Balachandran T R

Course Coordinator

Balan Sir as he is so fondly called, was a Prakash Padukone Badminton Academy Coach from 1995 to 2014 coaching Olympians like Gopi Chand, Aparna Popat, Anup Sridhar, Ashwini Ponnappa etc. Amongst his accolades, belong both BWF Level 1 (2016) as well as Level 2 Certification (2019). He is also a qualified Shuttle Time Teacher.

PSM Aditya Prakash

Aditya Prakash

PSM Head Coach

A former Junior National Champion and Sr. International Player as well as the Chief Coach of PSM, Aditya is also an alumnus of Olympic Gold Quest(OGQ) Coaches Excellence Program 2019-20. Aditya is an alumnus of the famous Prakash Padukone Badminton Academy and is considered one of the most technically sound players of the game. 

PSM Mohnish Sharma

Dr. Mohnish Sharma


A certified practitioner, Dr. Mohnish is a sports physiotherapist with a great understanding of the sport and the injuries that come with it for the past four years.  He has been the official physiotherapist for various All India Senior and Junior Badminton Tournaments during 2018-2020. He is also a Lifetime Member of the IAP.

Venues Across India

We're currently in 8 cities and growing


An opportunity to pursue sport  should not just be limited to a few select cities. With this is mind, PSM is committed to expanding to all tiers and offering every individual a chance to pursue their dream. 

Badminton Coaching Academy
Junior Badminton Coaching Academy
Junior Badminton Coaching Academy
Junior Badminton Coaching Academy
Junior Badminton Coaching Academy
Junior Badminton Coaching Academy
Adults Badminton Coaching Academy
Badminton Training Academy - PSM
Badminton Training Academy - PSM
Badminton Training Academy - PSM
Badminton Training Academy - PSM

On-Court and Online

The same knowledge; dispersed differently

Focussed around perfecting the techniques, teaching the stamina and agility for the sport, and constant monitoring by our experts, the on-court program provides holistic training.

The perfect amalgamation of technical knowledge, fitness sessions, nutrition, and theoretical details; the online program is a complete package.



Any question?
We are here to help.

Frequently Asked Question

Depending on whether the program is online or on-court, the program duration can vary from one-two weeks. 

Yes, you can. The ‘Be a Coach’ program is designed in a way that it teaches the basics to anyone who is interested in wanting to be a coach. The program teaches on-court methodology, as well as off-court behaviour.

You have come to the right place. With some experience in coaching, it’s very important to learn how to plan out sessions in the most effective manner and being able to answer the questions that the students may have. This program provides all and that, and a lot more.

Along with the certification, the program teaches coaches how to plan sessions, the best way to deal with all kinds of students, and basic knowledge in all surrounding gamuts as well.

Are you interested?
Let's Talk.

Badminton Training Academy - PSM
Badminton Training Academy - PSM

Partcipant Enquiry

PSM Generates a unique identifier for each participant. If any inquiries need to be made on any participants’ certificate completion, an email needs to be sent out to Our team will respond within 24 hours. 

Call Now Button